Let’s Rock Chats With Envy Of None’s Andy Curran

Envy of None is a collaboration between bassist Andy Curran (Coney Hatch, Caramel, Kim Mitchell), Alex Lifeson of Rush. The roots of Envy of None can be traced to two tracks recorded to coincide with the release of Epiphone’s Alex Lifeson signature Axcess guitar. The songwriting continued until there was enough material for an Album. Based around the phenomenal voice of Maiah Wynne, Envy of None provides a spacious and ethereal break from today’s society.

Andy Curran likens the album to a more experimental form of music, closer to a soundtrack rather than traditional verse and chorus songwriting. It’s more of a showcase for Maiah’s haunting sense of melody and tone.

Andy speaks freely and in depth about the formation of Envy of None, the sense of teamwork that existed, and the joy of seeing Alex Lifeson return to creativity.


1. Never Said I Love You [04:06]
2. Shadow [03:21]
3. Look Inside [04:44]
4. Liar [03:13]
5. Spy House [02:23]
6. Dog`s Life [04:36]
7. Kabul Blues [03:12]
8. Old Strings [05:15]
9. Dumb [04:19]
10. Enemy[04:16]
11. Western Sunset [02:25]


Official Site, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s